1957 NSU 250cc Supermax

Purchased in Woking, Surrey in 1999, the motorcycle had already been restored to some extent by the previous owner. I decided to perform the restoration again to ensure the bike was up to my standards. The paintwork was done by Lewis and Templeton, but the mechanics were good so very little work was required on that front.

The bike came with the correct dual seat on but it also came with two new single seats. I decided to use them and I’m very glad that I did, because they are supremely comfortable. I later sold the dual seat to Sammy Miller at a jumble near Netley Marsh.

Considering that the Supermax was used for racing, I was somewhat disappointed at the performance – it lacked a little get-up-and-go. That said, the upside of this is that it makes a great touring bike.

2 thoughts on “1957 NSU 250cc Supermax

  1. Thank yоu for the auspicіous writeup. It in fact was a
    amusement accоunt it. Look advanced to far added agreeаble from
    y᧐u! Howeveг, һow couⅼd we communicate?

    Like

    1. Hi, best thing would be to drop a comment in the Contact Us bit on the home page.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close